Skip to content

Blog-a-Day

September 23, 2013

After enduring an entire week of blogging, I have realized a lot about this medium.

It is very hard to come up with new content every day. After the first several days of blogging, I felt as though I was beginning to run out of things to talk about.

For the first few days, I was able to somewhat use what I had experienced that day or seen in the news to influence my blogs. I also sometimes was able to use what I had blogged about the day before to get me thinking about other things to blog about for the next day.

This experience has also made me realize the amount of detail and research daily bloggers have to put in every day to find new material.

The hardest thing was finding new, pressing topics to write about each and every day, and that is why I now have a new-found respect for every-day bloggers. I now know what it is like to be a professional blogger and to have to post new content every day, and it is a very time consuming process.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. I found that about blogging, too. I think that all bloggers reacher “bloggers block” at some point; the best thing to do is simply power through and write about whatever’s on your mind. For the most part, any post is better than none!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. 6 Tried-and-True Blogging Tips! – Smart Stunning Searching

Leave a Reply

